Skip to content

Alerts, Restrictions & Closures

PARKING LOT NOTICE
Please be extra vigilant when entering, parking and exiting the parking lot. We have experienced an increase in the number of cars being hit. Please be alert and take extra precaution for pedestrians.

As well, DO NOT leave your cars parked at the front entrance where Wheeltrans and taxis pick up and drop off passengers. We need to keep this area as clear as possible so traffic can move through quickly and efficiently. Thank you for your cooperation.

FACILITY UPGRADES
From time to time while Variety Village upgrades its facility there will be closures and restrictions involved.
We thank our members and visitors for their ongoing cooperation and understanding.

CURRENT PROJECTS
Fieldhouse Curtain Replacement
Barrier Buster Project
Fieldhouse Change rooms and Washrooms Upgrade
The Green Initiative

JULY

Saturday July 1 – Facility closed for Canada Day

AUGUST

Monday August 7 – Facility closed for Simcoe Day

SEPTEMBER

Monday September 4 – Facility closed for Labour Day
Saturday September 16 – Participantion 150/OCPA Boccia Day – Court 1 10am-4pm
Sunday September 17 – Participantion 150/OCPA Boccia Day – Court 1 10am-4pm

OCTOBER

Monday October 10 – Facility closed for Thanksgiving Day
Friday October 20 – Fieldhouse closed from 9:00am – 2:00pm for Lieutenant Governor Games
Tuesday October 24 – all 3 Courts closed 4:30-6:00pm for Jays Care Sport Day

NOVEMBER

Friday November 3 – Fieldhouse in use from 9:00am – 4:00pm for the Active Living Conference
Friday November 17 – Fieldhouse closed at 5:00pm for TKD set-up
Saturday November 18 – Fieldhouse, Barall & Cafeteria closed for TKD Open
Sunday November 19 – Fieldhouse, Barall & Cafeteria closed for TKD Open
Tuesday November 21 – all 3 Courts closed 4:30-6:00pm for Jays Care Sport Day
Friday November 24 – Court 3 closed at 1:00pm for Junior Weightlifting Championships set-up
Saturday November 25 – Court 3 closed for Junior Weightlifting Championships

DECEMBER

Friday December 1 – Fieldhouse closed at 6:00pm for Christmas Party Set up
Saturday December 2 – Facility closed for Fire Fighters Christmas Party
Sunday December 3 – Fieldhouse closed for Variety Village’s World’s Greatest Christmas Party
Sunday December 10 – Aquatics & Cafeteria closed 7:00-4:00pm for Sunshine Swim Meet
Tuesday December 19 – all 3 Courts closed 4:30-6:00pm for Jays Care Sport Day
Sunday, December 24 – Facility open 7:00am-2:00pm for Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25 –  Facility closed for Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 – Facility closed for Boxing Day
Sunday, December 31 – Facility open 1:00am-2:00pm for New Year’s Eve

JANUARY 2018

JANUARY
Monday  January 1 2018 – Facility closed for New Year’s Day
Tuesday January 23 – all 3 Courts closed 4:30-6:00pm for Jays Care Sport Day

FEBRUARY
Monday February 19 – Variety Village is open 9:00-5:00pm for Family Day
Tuesday February 27 – all 3 Courts closed 4:30-6:00pm for Jays Care Sport Day

MARCH
Thursday March 15 – Rafael Polinario Memorial Swim – 5 Deep End Lanes
Saturday March 17 – Fieldhouse closed 12-5pm for the George Brown Track Meet
Sunday March 25 –  Aquatics & Cafeteria closed 7:00am-4:00pm for Sunshine Swim Meet
Tuesday March 27 – all 3 Courts closed 4:30-6:00pm for Jays Care Sport Day

APRIL
Sunday April 8 – Aquatics & Cafeteria closed 7:00am-4:00pm for Sunshine Swim Meet
Tuesday April 24 – all 3 Courts closed 4:30-6:00pm for Jays Care Sport Day

MAY
Tuesday May 22 – all 3 Courts closed 4:30-6:00pm for Jays Care Sport Day

BUS: We have a bus stop right outside! Take the 12A from Victoria Park Station.

FREE parking onsite.

Wheel-Trans accessible.

Back To Top