Skip to content

Alerts, Restrictions & Closures

NOVEMBER

Friday November 2 – Active Living Conference – fieldhouse closed 8am-4pm
Friday November 2 – Weightlifting tournament set up on Court 3 starting at 3pm
Saturday November 3 – Weightlifting tournament – Court 3 closed all day
Friday November 16 – KDD Camp
Friday November 16 – Fieldhouse closed at 5pm for TKD set up
Saturday November 17 – Fieldhouse closed for TKD
Sunday November 18 – Fieldhouse closed for TKD

DECEMBER

Sunday December 2 – Pool closed 7am-2pm for Sunshine Swim Meet
Friday December 7 – KDD Camp
Sunday December 9 – Fall Community session ends
Sunday December 9 – Synchro event – Court 1 and Pool closed 11am-8pm
Friday December 14 – Fieldhouse closed at 6pm for Christmas party weekend
Saturday December 15 – Variety Village is closed for the Firefighters Christmas Party
Sunday December 16 – Fieldhouse closed for the World’s Greatest Christmas Party
Monday December 24 – Variety Village is open 7am-2pm
Tuesday December 25 – Variety Village is closed for Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 – Variety Village is open 7am-2pm
Monday December 31 – Variety Village open from 7am-2pm

2019

JANUARY

Tuesday January 1 – Variety Village is closed for New Year’s Day
Monday January 7 – Winter Wellness, Drop In, Community & Active Aging programs begin
Friday January 11 – Weightlifting tournament setup on Court 3 starting at 3pm
Saturday January 12 – Weightlifting tournament – Court 3 all day
Friday January 18 – KDD Camp
Saturday January 26 – Cyclones Floor Hockey tournament

FEBRUARY

Friday February 15 – KDD Camp
Monday February 18 – Family Day – Variety Village is open 9am-5pm

MARCH

Sunday March 10 Winter Drop In, Community & Active Aging programs begin
March 11-15 – March Break Camp
Friday March 29 – Weightlifting tournament setup on Court 3 starting at 3pm
Saturday March 30 – Weightlifting tournament on Court 3 all day

APRIL

Sunday April 7 – Synchro event – 1 court and pool in use 7am-5pm
Friday April 19 – Variety Village closed for Good Friday
Sunday April 21 – Variety Village closed for Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 – Easter Monday Fun Day camp

MAY

Monday May 20 – Variety Village closed for Victoria Day
May 22, 23, 24 – TDSB Barrier Free Track & Field – fieldhouse unavailable from 8-4

JUNE

Friday June 7 – KDD Camp
Saturday June 22 – Clairlee Soccer picture day – Quad and Lounge unavailable

JULY

Monday July 1 – Variety Village closed for Canada Day
Friday July 19 – Weightlifting tournament setup on Court 3 starting at 3pm
Saturday July 20 – Weightlifting tournament on Court 3 all day

AUGUST

Monday August 5 – Variety Village closed for Civic holiday

SEPTEMBER

Monday September 2 – Variety Village closed for Labour Day

Facility Upgrades

From time to time while Variety Village upgrades its facility there will be closures and restrictions involved. We thank our members and visitors for their ongoing cooperation and understanding.

CURRENT PROJECTS
Fieldhouse Change rooms and Washrooms Upgrade
Barrier Buster Project
The Green Initiative

See what’s happening!

BUS: We have a bus stop right outside! Take the 12A from Victoria Park Station.

FREE parking onsite.

Wheel-Trans accessible.

Back To Top