Skip to content

Alerts, Restrictions & Closures

Attention Members:

Below is a list of upcoming planned closures for the facility in the upcoming months. Please note things may be added or changed depending on schedules.

February 10 – July 2020:
Men’s Fieldhouse Changeroom will be closed for renovation.

Please note: There will be no waiting/sitting space available in the front lobby during this time. The washrooms in the lobby will also be unavailable for the duration of the renovation.

May 25 – July 2020:
Pool closed for cleaning and mechanical upgrades.

 

Completion dates will be determined at a later date. Stay tuned to our website, social media, and in-facility notices for updates.

MARCH

March 4 – SPRING REGISTRATION: Persons with a disability | 8:00am, Phone-in only.
March 7 – SPRING REGISTRATION: General | 7:30am, Online only.
March 16-20 – TDSB March Break (March Break Camps are still scheduled to run. Please continue to follow preventative measures to ensure the health of camp participants, staff, volunteers, and our members, and to reduce the risk of exposure to the COVID-19 Virus).

APRIL

Friday April 10 – Good Friday: Variety closed
Sunday April 12 – Easter Sunday: Variety closed
Monday April 13 – Easter Fun Day
Thursday April 23 – Cafeteria closed from 6am-10pm for cocktail party

MAY

Saturday May 9 – Police Games – Cancelled until further notice. Please click here to check back for updates.
Thursday May 14 – Keller Williams Real Estate “Red Day” – Court 2 in use 9am-12pm, Quad in use from 11:30am-2pm
Monday May 18 – Variety closed for Victoria Day
Wednesday May 20 – Friday May 22 – TDSB Barrier Free Day – fieldhouse unavailable from 8am-4pm
Monday May 25 – Pool closed until end of June for cleaning and maintenance

JUNE

June 3 – SUMMER REGISTRATION: Persons with a disability | 8:00am, Phone-in only.
June 6 – SUMMER REGISTRATION: General 
| 7:30am, Online only.
Friday June 5
– PA Day
Friday June 26 – Weightlifting setup on Court 3 starting at 5pm
Saturday June 27 – Young Hercules Weightlifting – Court 3 unavailable all day

JULY

Friday July 24 – Weightlifting setup on Court 3 starting at 5pm
Saturday July 25 – Grand Prix Weightlifting – Court 3 unavailable all day

AUGUST

Monday August 3 – Variety closed for Civic Holiday

SEPTEMBER

Monday September 7 – Variety closed for Labour Day
Thursday September 17 – Access Expo setup
Friday September 18 – Access Expo from 8am-7pm
Saturday September 19 – Access Expo from 8am-2pm

OCTOBER

Monday October 12 – Variety closed for Thanksgiving

NOVEMBER

Friday November 6 – Active Living Conference: Fieldhouse closed 10am-4pm
Friday November 13 – Fieldhouse closed all day for Taekwondo setup
Saturday November 14 – Fieldhouse closed all day for Taekwondo Open
Sunday November 15 – Fieldhouse closed all day for Taekwondo Open
Friday November 27 – Fieldhouse closed starting 6pm for Christmas party setup
Saturday November 28 – Variety closed all day for Firefighters Christmas Party
Sunday November 29 – Fieldhouse closed for World’s Greatest Christmas Party

DECEMBER

Friday December 4 – Weightlifting Setup on Court 3 starting at 5pm
Saturday December 5 – Ontario Juniors Weightlifting – Court 3 unavailable all day
Thursday December 24 – Variety open 7am-2pm on Christmas Eve
Friday December 25 – Variety closed for Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 – Variety closed for Boxing Day
Thursday December 31 – Variety open 7am-2pm for New Year’s Eve

Facility Projects

A large facility requires constant care. Variety has embarked on a capital upgrade project of $2.5 million thanks to the provincial government to be completed by June 2020. Learn more about our ongoing Capital projects by clicking below!

BUS: We have a bus stop right outside! Take the 12A from Victoria Park Station.

FREE parking onsite.

Wheel-Trans accessible.

Back To Top