Facility Alert

  • Upcoming Fieldhouse Closure

    Attention Members, Guests, and Visitors.

    We are excited to share with you some upcoming renovations and facility upgrades taking place from now until the end of September.

    Our cardio room will be getting a little overhaul with the addition of some new machines and equipment. The row of accessible weight machines and equipment room will be unavailable to members during this time. As these adjustments take place you will notice that the entry to the cardio room will be from the lobby temporarily beginning Friday, August 25 at 6:00pm.

    Beginning Friday, August 26th our fieldhouse is getting a long-awaited renovation with the installation of a new track. Fieldhouse programs will be delayed during this time. The fieldhouse is closed until October 3rd to complete this project.

    There will be some space and program interruptions to make this possible:

    • Group fitness classes will be taking place outdoors, weather permitting, starting Sept 6th. Details will be announced. Classes will be moved inside as soon as possible.

    Please check with membership for more information related to these disruptions. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time.

    We look forward to sharing the new spaces with you!

  • September

    Monday, September 5 – Labour Day, Variety Village Closed
    Wednesday, September 14 – Program Registration for persons w/ disabilities Fall – 8am online or call in
    Saturday, September 17 – General Program Registration Fall – 7:30am online only
    Monday, September 19 – Fall session starts – 11 weeks long – Fieldhouse programs will be delayed until track completed
    Thursday, September 9 – Fall session starts – 11 weeks long – Fieldhouse programs will be delayed until track completed
    Friday, September 20 – Cafeteria unavailable, Pool is closed from 7:00am to 3:00pm, Cardio Room closed from 5:00-7:00pm – limited access may be available, please check with reception for updates.
    Friday, Septemeber 23 – Golf Fore Kids Annual Tournament
    Friday, September 30 – Movie Night – Ron’s Gone Wrong @ 7:00pm

  • October

    Monday, October 3 – Fieldhouse opens and fall fieldhouse programs begin
    Friday, October 7 – PA Day Camp
    Monday, October 10 – Variety Village closed
    Tuesday, October  11 – Fieldhouse opens and Fall Fieldhouse programs begin to run for 8 weeks
    October 29 & 30 – Food Truck Festival – LIMITED PARKING AVAILABLE

  • November

    Friday, November 4 – Active Living Conference/Access Expo – fieldhouse (not confirmed)
    Saturday, November 5- Active Living Conference/Access Expo – fieldhouse (not confirmed)
    Friday, November 11 @ 4:00pm – Setup for weightlifting competition – court 3
    Saturday, November 12 – Ontario weightlifting Championship – court 3 only
    Saturday, November 13 – Ontario weightlifting Championship – court 3 only
    Thursday, November 17 – Spotlight/Cocktail party in the cafeteria
    Friday, November 18 – PA Day Camp
    Sunday, November 26 – Taekwondo Tournament Setup
    Sunday, November 27 – Taekwondo Tournament

  • December

    Friday, December 2 @ 4:00pm – Setup for weightlifting competition – court 3
    Saturday, December 3 – Ontario Junior Weightlifting Championship – court 3 only
    Sunday, December 4 – End of Fall programs, pool, f/h & other
    Wednesday, December 7 – Winter Program Registration @ 8:00am for persons with disabilities
    Saturday, December 10 – Winter Program General Registration @ 7:30am
    Saturday, December 10 – Firefighters Christmas Party – Tentative
    Sunday, December 11 – World’s Greatest Christmas Party – Tentative

  • January 2023

    Sunday, January 1 – New Years Day – Variety Village closed
    Monday, January 2 – Start of winter session for fitness classes
    January 2-6 – Holiday Camp
    Monday, January 9 – Start of Winter session for community-based programs
    Friday, January 13 – PA Day Camp

  • February

    Friday, February 17 – PA Day Camp
    Monday, February 20 – Family Day – Variety Village open 9:00am-5:00pm

  • March

    March 13 – 17 – March Break Camp

  • April

    Friday, April 7 – Good Friday – Variety Village Closed
    Sunday, April 9 – Easter Sunday – Variety Village Closed
    Monday, April 10 – Easter Fun Day Camp

  • May

    Monday, May 22 – Victoria Day – Variety Village closed

  • June

    Friday, June 2 – PA Day Camp
    Saturday, June 17 – weightlifting tournament all day (tentative)
    Sunday, June 18 – weightlifting tournament all day (tentative)